4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site


Is a detective fiction novel by Agatha Christie, first published in the United Kingdom by the Collins Crime Club on 6 November 1939under the title Ten Little Niggers. Then the title was changed in January of 1940 Ten Little Indians, as the original title, which originally derived from antiquated English terminology, is considered racist by modern standards.


The UK edition retailed at seven shillings and sixpence and the U.S. edition at $2.00.It was republished in May 2001, by St Martin’s Paperback Editions as And Then There Were None, due to the controversy over the former title. The novel was made into several films.

It is Christie’s best-selling novel with 100 million sales to date, making it the world’s best-selling mystery ever, and one of the best-selling books of all time (Publications International lists it as 7th best-selling).It has been adapted into several plays, films,  and a video game.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s